Clementine Plessner

Intro Austrian actress
A.K.A. Clementine Folkmann
Was Actor Stage actor Film actor
From Austria
Type Film, Television, Stage and Radio
Gender female
Birth 7 December 1855, Vienna, Austria
Death 27 February 1943, Theresienstadt concentration camp, Czech Republic (aged 87 years)
Star sign Sagittarius

Clementine Plessner (7 December 1855 – 27 February 1943) was an Austrian stage and film actress. Plessner worked in the German film industry and appeared in over sixty films, mostly during the silent era. Plessner featured in Richard Oswald's enlightenment film Different from the Others and F.W. Murnau's Journey into the Night. Following the Nazi rise to power, the Jewish actress left Germany for neighbouring Austria. Later, after the Anchluss, she was arrested by the Nazi authorities and died in Theresienstadt concentration camp.

Selected filmography

Diary of a Lost Woman (1918) The Story of Dida Ibsen (1918) Henriette Jacoby (1918) Different from the Others (1919) Nocturne of Love (1919) The Tragedy of a Great (1920) Humanity Unleashed (1920) Lady Hamilton (1921) Journey into the Night (1921) The Shadow of Gaby Leed (1921) The Circle of Death (1922) Bigamy (1922) Lucrezia Borgia (1922) Hallig Hooge (1923) Taras Bulba (1924) Gobseck (1924) Girls You Don't Marry (1924) Slaves of Love (1924) The Voice of the Heart (1924) Two Children (1924) The Circus Princess (1925) The Iron Bride (1925) Oh Those Glorious Old Student Days (1925) The Clever Fox (1926) Superfluous People (1926) The Bank Crash of Unter den Linden (1926) Only a Dancing Girl (1926) Mademoiselle Josette, My Woman (1926) The Eleven Schill Officers (1926) The Captain from Koepenick (1926) The Right to Live (1927) The White Sonata (1928) The Missing Wife (1929) Der Monte Christo von Prag (1929) Devotion (1929)

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *