Jan Stallich

Intro Czech cinematographer
A.K.A. Stallich
Was Cinematographer
From Czech Republic
Type Film, Television, Stage and Radio
Gender male
Birth 19 March 1907, Prague, Czech Republic
Death 14 June 1973, Prague, Czech Republic (aged 66 years)
Star sign Pisces

Jan Stallich (1907–1973) was a Czech cinematographer who worked in several European film industries including Great Britain, France, Germany, Italy and Spain as well as in his native country. He worked on over a hundred films during his career.

Selected filmography

St. Wenceslas (1929) Chudá holka (1929) Ecstasy (1933) The Mystery of the Blue Room (1933) The Inspector General (1933) The River (1933) A Woman Who Knows What She Wants (1934) Le Golem (1935) The Silent Passenger (1935) The Lonely Road (1936) Everything in Life (1936) Whom the Gods Love (1936) Guilty Melody (1936) Three Maxims (1936) Moonlight Sonata (1937) The Show Goes On (1937) Who's Your Lady Friend? (1937) The Fornaretto of Venice (1939) Saint Rogelia (1940) Abandonment (1940) Captain Fracasse (1940) The Daughter of the Green Pirate (1940) The Sin of Rogelia Sanchez (1940) The Siege of the Alcazar (1940) The Mask of Cesare Borgia (1941) Caravaggio (1941) The Mask of Cesare Borgia (1941) Vienna Blood (1942) Women Are No Angels (1943) Viennese Girls (1945) Temno (1950) The Emperor and the Golem (1952) Dovolená s Andělem (1952) The Secret of Blood (1953) The Secret of the Chinese Carnation (1964)

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *