Jessica Schwarz

Intro German actress
A.K.A. Jessica Brühl
Is Actor Model Film actor
From Germany
Type Fashion Film, Television, Stage and Radio
Gender female
Birth 5 May 1977, Erbach, Germany
Star sign Taurus
Residence Berlin, Margraviate of Brandenburg

Jessica Schwarz (born 5 May 1977) is a German film and TV actress.

Life and career

Schwarz was born in Erbach im Odenwald and grew up in the small town of Michelstadt, Germany. She won a contest of the German teen magazine Bravo in 1993. Subsequently, she worked as a model and VJ for the music channel VIVA. In 2000 she started her acting career, but still occasionally hosts events, e.g. the German Film Award 2004. Schwarz separated from actor Daniel Brühl after a five-year relationship in 2006. She currently resides in Berlin. Schwarz is probably best known outside Germany for her part in Perfume: The Story of a Murderer and as Tony Buddenbrook in the 2008 film adaptation of Thomas Mann's novel Buddenbrooks.


2002 New Faces Award (Best Actress) for No Regrets 2003 Adolf Grimme Award (Fiction/Entertainment) for the performance in The Friends of the Friends 2004 Bavarian Film Awards (Best Actress), for her performance in Kammerflimmern

Filmography (selected)

2001: No Regrets [de] (Nichts bereuen) 2002: The Friends of the Friends [de] (Die Freunde der Freunde, TV film) 2003: Play It Loud! [de] (Verschwende deine Jugend) 2004: Cold Spring (Kalter Frühling, TV film) 2004: Off Beat (Kammerflimmern) 2004: Quito (TV film) 2006: Die Wilden Hühner 2006: The Red Cockatoo [de] (Der rote Kakadu) 2006: Lulu (TV film) 2006: Perfume: The Story of a Murderer 2006: Nichts als Gespenster [de] 2007: Impossibly Yours [de] (Der Liebeswunsch) 2007: Why Men Don't Listen and Women Can't Read Maps 2008: Buddenbrooks 2009: Die Wilden Hühner und das Leben 2009: The Door 2009: Romy [de] (TV film, depicting Romy Schneider) 2010: Lautlose Morde (TV film) 2010: Der Mann der über Autos sprang [de] 2010: Das Lied in mir [de] 2011: Death of a Superhero 2012: Heiter bis Wolkig 2012: Baron Münchausen 2012: Jesus liebt mich [de] 2013: Adieu Paris 2014: Der Koch 2016: "Zweimal zweites Leben"

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *