Linda Sundblad

Intro Swedish actor-singer
Is Singer Radio personality Model Songwriter Actor
From Sweden
Type Fashion Film, Television, Stage and Radio Music
Gender female
Birth 5 July 1981, Lidköping, Sweden
Star sign Cancer
Pop music

Linda Caroline Sundblad (born 5 July 1981, in Lidköping) is a Swedish female singer, actress and model.



Dropping out of school at the age of 15 to join the pop-rock music band Lambretta, she experienced much success at a young age. After releasing three albums with Lambretta, she decided in Autumn 2005 to go solo.


Her first solo single, "Oh Father", was released in September 2006 and her debut album, Oh My God!, a couple of months later. "Oh Father" was nominated for a Grammis award. Musicwise it remained silent around Sundblad until the second part of 2009 when the new single "2 All My Girls" was released and a second album announced for March 24, 2010.

Other projects

She is also featured on the cover of the Reflections album by Apocalyptica, for which she sings the vocals to "Faraway Vol.2". Sundblad works currently with House music artist Rasmus Faber; she sang for him on the single "Everything Is Alright", which was released on 22 November 2008 and on his second single "Always", which was released on 6 April 2009. Sundblad also features on Rasmus Faber's debut album Where We Belong.

Melodifestivalen 2011

Linda Sundblad participated in Melodifestivalen 2011, the Swedish selection for the Eurovision Song Contest 2011. She competed in the third semi-final on 19 February 2011 in Cloetta Center, Linköping with the song "Lucky You" which finished 6th and did not qualify for the final.

Model career

Sundblad has worked since 2005 as a model, presenting L'Oréal and Munthe plus Simonsen.

Radio career

Since 8 November 2006 Sunblad has worked as a radio announcer at Sveriges Radio where she moderated the programme P3 Star.


Singles "Oh Father" (2006, SE #1) "Lose You" (2006, SE #2) "Back in Time" (2007) "Who (Q Boy)" (2007) "Cheat" (2007) "2 All My Girls" (2009, SE #50) "Let's Dance" (2010, SE #7) "Perfect Nobody" (2010) "Lucky You" (2011) Albums Oh My God! (2006, SE #11) Manifest (2010) Öppna ditt hjärta så ska du få EP (2012)


Albums Breakfast (July 1999) Lambretta (June 2002) The Fight (March 2005) Singles "Blow Up All My Fuses" (1999) "Absolutely Nothing" (1999) "And All The Roses" (1999) "Bimbo" (April 2002) "Creep" (August 2002) "Perfect Tonight" (2002) "Chemical" (2004) "Anything" (2004) "Kill Me" (2004)

Guest appearances

Singles with Apocalyptica "Faraway Vol.2" (2003) with Rasmus Faber "Everything Is Alright" (2008) "Always" (2009) with Kleerup "History" (2009)

TV appearances

"Sommarkrysset" (2007) "FörKväll" (2006–2007) "Nyhetsmorgon" (2006–2007) "Bingolotto" (2006) "Studio Virtanen" (2006) "Vi i femman" (2005) "Körslaget" (2010) "Allsång på Skansen" (2010)

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *