Theodor Schwenk

Intro German anthroposophist, engineer and water researcher
A.K.A. Theodore Schwenk
Was Engineer
From Germany
Type Engineering
Gender male
Birth 8 October 1910, Schwäbisch Gmünd, Germany
Death 29 September 1986, Filderstadt, Germany (aged 76 years)
Star sign Libra

Theodor Schwenk (8 October 1910, in Schwäbisch Gmünd – 29 September 1986, in Filderstadt) was an anthroposophist, an engineer and a pioneering water researcher who founded the Institute for Flow. He is most well known for his book Sensitive Chaos which explores subtle patterns and phenomenon of water, air and their relationship to biological forms. The narrative of the book is in the tradition of Goethe and Rudolf Steiner, viewing nature as ruled by a single unifying principle which is apparent in all movement and form.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *